Academic Schedule/Dates

Important Note: Academic schedules are subject to change.

Fall Semester 2018

   
Monday, August 20
  • Bursary applications open – myLoyalist portal
Monday, September 3
  • RESIDENCE MOVE-IN DAY
Monday, September 3
  • LABOUR DAY 
Tuesday, September 4
  • Orientation for first-year students
Wednesday, September 5
  • Classes begin – All students
Friday, September 14
  • Deadline: Bursary application
Tuesday, September 18
  • Deadline: Program withdrawals with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Wednesday, October 3
  • Loyalist Open House
Thursday, October 4
  • Fall Convocation (Bancroft)
Monday, October 8
  • Thanksgiving (no classes) 
October 22 – 26
  • Study week  (no classes)  
Thursday, November 8
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade ”W”)
Saturday, December 1
  • Loyalist Open House
Saturday, December 1
  • Deadline: Fee payment Winter 2019              
Friday, December 14
  • Fall semester ends 
Tuesday, December 18
  • Grades entered – by 9 pm
December 25 – January 1
  • Holiday period – College closed

Winter Semester 2019

   
Wednesday, January 2
  • College re-opens
Wednesday, January 2
  • Bursary applications open – myLoyalist portal (January start students only)
Monday, January 7
  • Orientation
Tuesday, January 8
  • First day of classes – All students
Friday, January 18
  •  Deadline: Bursary application (January start students only)
 Monday, January 21 
  • Deadline: Program withdrawals with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Monday, February 18
  • FAMILY DAY (No classes) 
February 25 – March 1
  • Study Week (No classes)
Friday, March 8
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade “W”)
Saturday, April 6
  • Loyalist Open House
Thursday, April 18
  • Winter semester ends (some exceptions apply)
Friday, April 19
  • GOOD FRIDAY (No classes) 
Tuesday, April 23
  • Grades entered – by 9 pm

Spring/Summer Semester 2019

   
Monday, April 29
  • Classes begin
Friday, May 10
  • Deadline: Program withdrawal with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Monday, May 20
  • VICTORIA DAY (no classes)
Thursday, June 6 & Friday, June 7
  • CONVOCATION
Saturday, June 15
  • Deadline: Fee payment Fall 2019
Friday, June 21
  • Spring/Summer semester end dates begin
Monday, July 1
  • CANADA DAY (no classes)
Monday, July 8
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade “W”)
Friday, August 2
  • All Spring/Summer semester classes completed
Monday, August 5
  • CIVIC HOLIDAY
Tuesday, August 6
  • Grades entered – by 9 pm