Academic Calendar

Important Note: Academic schedules are subject to change.

Fall Semester 2020

   
Monday, August 24
  • Bursary applications open – myLoyalist portal
 
Friday, September 4
 
  • Residence Move-in Day 
    12 – 4 pm (Extenuating circumstances. No assistance/move-in crew available for this time slot.)
 
Saturday, September 5
 
  • Residence Move-in Day
    9 am 1 pm (Fourth floors)
    1 5 pm (Second floors)
 
Sunday, September 6
 
  • Residence Move-in Day
    9 am – 1 pm (Third floors)
    1 – 5 pm (First floors)
 
Monday, September 7
 
  • Residence Move-in Day
    12 – 4 pm (Extenuating circumstances. No assistance/move-in crew available for this time slot.)
Monday, September 7
  • LABOUR DAY 
Tuesday, September 8
  • Orientation for first-year students
Wednesday, September 9
  • Classes begin – All students
Friday, September 18
  • Deadline: Bursary application
Tuesday, September 22
  • Deadline: Program withdrawals with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Monday, October 12
  • Thanksgiving (no classes) 
October 26 – 30
  • Study week (no classes)  
Friday, November 6
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade ”W”)
Tuesday, December 1
  • Deadline: Fee payment Winter 2021              
Friday, December 18
  • Fall semester ends 
Tuesday, December 22
  • Grades entered – by 9 pm
December 25 – January 1
  • Holiday period – College closed

Winter Semester 2021

   
Monday, January 4
  • College re-opens

Monday, January 4

  • Bursary applications open – myLoyalist portal

Monday, January 11

  • Orientation – January start students 
Monday, January 11
  • First day of classes – Returning students

Tuesday, January 12

  • First day of classes – January start students 
Monday, January 25
  •  Deadline: Bursary application (January start students only)
 Monday, January 25
  • Deadline: Program withdrawals with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Monday, February 15
  • FAMILY DAY (No classes) 
March 1 – 5
  • Study Week (No classes)
Monday, March 15
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade “W”)
Friday, April 2
  • GOOD FRIDAY (No classes) 
Friday, April 23
  • Winter semester ends (some exceptions apply)
Tuesday, April 27
  • Grades entered – by 9 pm

Spring/Summer Semester 2021

   
Monday, May 10
  • Classes begin
Friday, May 21
  • Deadline: Program withdrawal with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Monday, May 24
  • VICTORIA DAY (no classes)
June 9, 10 & 11
  • CONVOCATION
Tuesday, June 15
  • Deadline: Fee payment Fall 2021
Friday, June 25
  • Spring/Summer semester end dates begin
Thursday, July 1
  • CANADA DAY (no classes)
Friday, July 9
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade “W”)
Monday, August 2
  • CIVIC HOLIDAY
Friday, August 13
  • All Spring/Summer semester classes completed
Tuesday, August 17
  • Grades entered – by 9 pm