Academic Schedule/Dates 2022 – 2023

Important Note: Academic schedules are subject to change.

Fall Semester 2022

   
Monday, August 22
  • Bursary applications open – myLoyalist portal
Monday, September 5
  • RESIDENCE MOVE-IN DAY
Monday, September 5
  • LABOUR DAY 
Tuesday, September 6
  • Orientation for first-year students
Wednesday, September 7
  • Classes begin – All students
Friday, September 16
  • Deadline: Bursary application
Tuesday, September 20
  • Deadline: Program withdrawals with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
TBD
  • Loyalist Open House
Monday, October 10
  • Thanksgiving (no classes) 
October 24 – 28
  • Study week (no classes)  
Thursday, October 27
  • Fall Convocation (Location TBD) 
Tuesday, November 8
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade ”W”)
TBD
  • Loyalist Open House
Thursday, December 1
  • Deadline: Fee payment Winter 2023              
Friday, December 16
  • Fall semester ends 
Tuesday, December 20
  • Grades entered – by 9 pm
December 25 – January 2
  • Holiday period – College closed

Winter Semester 2022

   
Tuesday, January 3
  • College re-opens
Tuesday, January 3
  • Bursary applications open – myLoyalist portal 
Monday, January 9
  • Orientation
Tuesday, January 10
  • First day of classes – All students
Friday, January 20
  • Deadline: Bursary application 
 Friday, January 20
  • Deadline: Program withdrawals with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Monday, February 20
  • FAMILY DAY (No classes) 
February 27 – March 3
  • Study Week (No classes)
Wednesday, March 8
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade “W”)
TBD
  • Loyalist Open House
Friday, April 7
  • GOOD FRIDAY (No classes) 
Friday, April 21
  • Winter semester ends (some exceptions apply)
Tuesday, April 25
  • Grades entered – by 9 pm

Spring/Summer Semester 2023

   
Monday, May 8
  • Classes begin
Friday, May 19
  • Deadline: Program withdrawal with refund of fees
Monday, May 22
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Monday, May 22
  • VICTORIA DAY (no classes)
Thursday, June 8 & Friday, June 9
  • CONVOCATION
Thursday, June 15
  • Deadline: Fee payment Fall 2023
Friday, June 23
  • Spring/Summer semester end dates begin
Monday, July 3
  • CANADA DAY (no classes)
Friday, July 7
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade “W”)
Monday, August 7
  • CIVIC HOLIDAY
Friday, August 11
  • All Spring/Summer semester classes completed
Tuesday, August 15
  • Grades entered – by 9 pm