The Loyalist College Foundation

The Loyalist College Foundation was established in 1995 to provide leadership in meeting the goals for long-term development and fundraising to benefit the students and programs at Loyalist College.

Foundation documents

For more information, please email the Foundation at: or call us at 613-969-1913, ext. 2235 or 2326.

Foundation quick facts 

Endowment fund (at March 31, 2017):  $10,600,239

Number of awards presented from endowed funds (2016-17):   350

Value of awards presented from endowed funds (2016-17):    $183,605

The Loyalist College Foundation Board of Directors (2017 – 18)

Community Directors

Susan Scarborough, Chair
Donna Gowthorpe, Vice-Chair
Kristin Crowe
Catharine Huff
Mark Rollins
John Sherratt
Brian Smith
Margaret Werkhoven

Board of Governors Directors

College Board Chair
The 2017-18 Directors will be confirmed by the Board of Governors in the Fall 2017


Ann Marie Vaughan, College President & CEO
Cathy Rushton, Treasurer
Dianne Spencer, Secretary

Honorary Directors

Wilfrid J. Wilkinson, Chair
Kathryn E. Burns
Dorothy Davies-Flindall
Bernie Ouellet
Dr. Nick Quickert
Ted Rutter
Roli Tipper
Beverley Townsend
Audrey Williams
Dr. Evelyn Williamson