Academic Schedule/Dates 2019 – 2020

Important Note: Academic schedules are subject to change.

Fall Semester 2019

   
Monday, August 19
  • Bursary applications open – myLoyalist portal
Monday, September 2
  • RESIDENCE MOVE-IN DAY
Monday, September 2
  • LABOUR DAY 
Tuesday, September 3
  • Orientation for first-year students
Wednesday, September 4
  • Classes begin – All students
Wednesday, September 18
  • Deadline: Program withdrawals with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Friday, September 20
  • Deadline: Bursary application
Wednesday, October 9
  • Loyalist Open House
Monday, October 14
  • Thanksgiving (no classes) 
October 21 – 25
  • Study week (no classes)  
Thursday, October 24
  • Fall Convocation (Location TBD) 
Friday, November 8
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade ”W”)
Saturday, November 16
  • Loyalist Open House
Sunday, December 1
  • Deadline: Fee payment Winter 2020              
Friday, December 13
  • Fall semester ends 
Tuesday, December 17
  • Grades entered – by 9 pm
December 24 – January 1
  • Holiday period – College closed

Winter Semester 2020

   
Thursday, January 2
  • College re-opens
Thursday, January 2
  • Bursary applications open – myLoyalist portal
Monday, January 6
  • Orientation – January start students
  • First day of classes – Returning students
Tuesday, January 7
  • First day of classes – January start students
Friday, January 17
  •  Deadline: Bursary application 
 Tuesday, January 21 
  • Deadline: Program withdrawals with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Monday, February 17
  • FAMILY DAY (No classes) 
February 24 – 28
  • Study Week (No classes)
Friday, March 6
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade “W”)
Saturday, April 4
  • Loyalist Open House
Friday, April 10
  • GOOD FRIDAY (No classes) 
Friday, April 17
  • Winter semester ends (some exceptions apply)
Tuesday, April 21
  • Grades entered – by 9 pm

Spring/Summer Semester 2020

   
Monday, May 4
  • Classes begin
Friday, May 15
  • Deadline: Program withdrawal with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Monday, May 18
  • VICTORIA DAY (no classes)
Thursday, June 11 & Friday, June 12
  • CONVOCATION
Sunday, June 14
  • Deadline: Fee payment Fall 2020
Friday, June 19
  • Spring/Summer semester end dates begin
Wednesday, July 1
  • CANADA DAY (no classes)
Wednesday, July 8
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade “W”)
Monday, August 3
  • CIVIC HOLIDAY
Friday, August 7
  • All Spring/Summer semester classes completed
Tuesday, August 11
  • Grades entered – by 9 pm