Academic Schedule

Important Note: Academic schedules are subject to change.

View the 2017–18 Academic Schedule

Fall Semester 2016

   
Monday, August 22
  • Bursary Applications Open – myLoyalist portal
Monday, September 5
  • RESIDENCE MOVE-IN DAY
Monday, September 5
  • LABOUR DAY 
Tuesday, September 6
  • Registration/ Orientation for first-year students
Wednesday, September 7
  • Classes Begin – All Students
Friday, September 16
  • Deadline: Bursary Application
Tuesday, September 20
  • Deadline: Program withdrawals with refund of fees
Friday, September 23
  • Deadline: Applications for course Exemptions/Transfer Credits
Monday, October 10
  • Thanksgiving (No classes) 
Monday, October 10 – 14
  • Study Week  (No classes)  
Monday, November 7
  • Deadline: Program/Course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade ”W”)
Friday, December 2
  • Deadline: Fee Payment Winter 2017                
Friday, December 16
  • Fall Semester Ends 

Winter Semester 2017

   
Tuesday, January 3
  • Bursary Applications Open – myLoyalist portal (January Start Students only)
Monday,  January 9
  • Registration/First Day of Classes
Friday, January 20    
  • Deadline: Program withdrawals with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course Exemptions/Transfer Credits
  • Deadline: Bursary Application 
Monday, February 20
  • FAMILY DAY (No classes) 
February 20-24
  • Study Week (No classes)
Friday, March 10
  • Deadline: Program/Course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade “W”)
Friday, April 14
  • GOOD FRIDAY (No classes) 
Friday, April 21
  • Winter Semester End Dates begin

Spring/Summer Semester 2017

   
Monday, May 8
  • Registration/Classes Begin
Friday, May 19
  • Deadline: Program withdrawal with refund of fees
Friday, May 19
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Monday, May 22
  • VICTORIA DAY (no classes)
Friday, June 9
  • Deadline: Program/Course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade “W”)
Thursday/Friday, June 8 & 9
  • CONVOCATION
Friday, June 9
  • Spring/Summer Semester End Dates begin
Thursday, June 15
  • Deadline: Fee Payment Fall 2017
Monday, July 3
  • CANADA DAY Holiday (no classes)
Monday, August 7
  • CIVIC HOLIDAY
Friday, August 11
  • All Spring/Summer Semester classes completed