Academic Schedule

Important Note: Academic schedules are subject to change.

Fall Semester 2017

   
Monday, August 21
  • Bursary applications open – myLoyalist portal
Monday, September 4
  • RESIDENCE MOVE-IN DAY
Monday, September 4
  • LABOUR DAY 
Tuesday, September 5
  • Orientation for first-year students
Wednesday, September 6
  • Classes begin – All students
Friday, September 15
  • Deadline: Bursary application
Tuesday, September 19
  • Deadline: Program withdrawals with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Wednesday, October 4
  • Loyalist Open House
Monday, October 9
  • Thanksgiving (no classes) 
Monday, October 9 – 13
  • Study week  (no classes)  
Wednesday, November 8
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade ”W”)
Saturday, November 18
  • Loyalist Open House
Friday, December 1
  • Deadline: Fee payment Winter 2018 for January start students               
Friday, December 15
  • Fall semester ends 
December 23 – January 1
  • Holiday period – College closed

Winter Semester 2018

   
Tuesday, January 2
  • College re-opens
Tuesday, January 2
  • Bursary Applications Open – myLoyalist portal (January start students only)
Monday,  January 8
  • Orientation
Tuesday,  January 9
  • First day of classes – All students
 Friday, January 19 
  •  Deadline: Bursary application (January start students only)
Monday, January 22
  • Deadline: Program withdrawals with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Monday, February 19
  • FAMILY DAY (No classes) 
February 19 – 23
  • Study Week (No classes)
Thursday, March 8
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade “W”)
Friday, March 30
  • GOOD FRIDAY (No classes) 
Saturday, April 14
  • Loyalist Open House
Friday, April 20
  • Winter semester ends (some exceptions apply)

Spring/Summer Semester 2018

   
Monday, April 30
  • Classes begin
Friday, May 11
  • Deadline: Program withdrawal with refund of fees
  • Deadline: Applications for course exemptions/transfer credits
Monday, May 21
  • VICTORIA DAY (no classes)
Thursday/Friday, June 7 & 8
  • CONVOCATION
Friday, June 15
  • Deadline: Fee payment Fall 2018
Friday, June 22
  • Spring/Summer semester end dates begin
Monday, July 2
  • CANADA DAY Holiday (no classes)
Monday, July 9
  • Deadline: Program/course withdrawals without academic penalty (Grade “W”)
Friday, August 3
  • All Spring/Summer semester classes completed
Monday, August 6
  • CIVIC HOLIDAY